* It is a 5 year degree course spread over ten semesters.

*It is divided into Part-I and Part-II.

*Part-I comprises of six semesters with semester I & II, as first year.


* Part-I has following major subjects:
  1. Basic Design
  2. Architectural Design
  3. Visual Art
  4. Construction
  5. History of Architecture
  6. Building services, etc.
*Part-II has following major subjects:
  1. Architectural Design
  2. Advanced Construction & services
  3. Landscape Design
  4. Urban Planning & Design, etc.

* Semester-X has Project and Seminar.

* This has rational mix of end term university examination and viva-voce.


Successful completion of above course makes eligibility to apply for registration with Council of Architecture, New Delhi.